OU Law Alumni Serve on State Bar Board of Governors

January 18, 2019 | By Melissa Caperton, Director of Communications
OU Law Alumni on the 2019 OBA Board of Governors

Eight OU Law alumni are doing their part to advance the legal profession by serving on the 2019 Oklahoma Bar Association Board of Governors, the 17-member governing body of the association.

Members of the board are elected by bar members.

Serving as 2019 OBA president is Charles W. “Chuck” Chesnut (’77) of Miami. Lane R. Neal (’08) of Oklahoma City was elected to a one-year term as OBA vice president. Brandi N. Nowakowski (’10) of Shawnee will serve a one-year term on the Board of Governors as chair of the Young Lawyers Division.

Newly elected to three-year terms on the board are David T. McKenzie (’88) of Oklahoma City, who will serve Supreme Court Judicial District Three; and Tim E. DeClerck (’83) of Enid, who will serve Supreme Court Judicial District Four.

Chesnut, Neal, Nowakowski, McKenzie and DeClerck began their terms Jan. 1. They will be formally sworn in Friday, Jan. 18, during a ceremony at the Oklahoma Judicial Center in Oklahoma City.

Other OU Law alumni serving three-year terms on the 2019 OBA Board of Governors are Brian T. Hermanson (’78), Ponca City, Supreme Court Judicial District One; Mark E. Fields (’01), McAlester, Supreme Court Judicial District Two; and Brian K. Morton (’00), Oklahoma City, member at large.

Thank you for your interest in applying to OU Law

Please select your program of interest to learn more about the application process.

J.D. ProgramM.L.S. ProgramLL.M. ProgramLegal Assistant Education Not sure? Learn more about admissions at OU Law