1L Competition Winners

April 19, 2012 | By Professor Connie Smothermon, Director of Competitions

We started the 1L Moot Court Competition with 78 teams, and we are ready to announce the winners.

1st Place:
Nicholas Elliott and Zachary Ryan

2nd Place:
Justin Hedges and Adlai Groves

The top twenty speakers are:
1. Anna Imose
2. Ian Fullington
3. Derek Osborn
4. Patrick Ahern
5. Megan Carothers
6. Justin Hedges
7. Brooke Churchman
8. John Scott Overbey
9. Shane Hill (note: tie)
9. Emily Payne (note: tie) 
11. Sally Harrison
12. Andrew Henry
13. Brett Merritt
14. Jason Callaway
15. Selby Brown
16. Charles Knutter
17. Johnny Ortwein
18. Tara Niendorf
19. Caroline Lewis 
20. Kelly Collins

Thank you to everyone who participated.  The Board of Advocates did an outstanding job again this year.

Thank you for your interest in applying to OU Law

Please select your program of interest to learn more about the application process.

J.D. ProgramM.L.S. ProgramLL.M. ProgramLegal Assistant Education Not sure? Learn more about admissions at OU Law